2012 King of the Motos Rider List Announced

2012 King of the Motos Rider List Announced
Co-promoters call the event a “motorcycle survival race.”
January 26, 2012 (Lake Arrowhead, CA) – Hammerking Productions has announced the competitor list for the greatly anticipated King of the Motos slated to take place on February 9th.  The event is an extreme enduro combining an updated course of approximately sixty-five miles of high-speed desert racing and ten plus miles of brutal rocks.  Co-promoters Dave Cole and Jimmy Lewis designed the race to be a fair playing field for all racers as no outside assistance is allowed.
The rider list is who’s who in the enduro and trials world.  Rounding out the roster is Kurt Caselli, National Hare & Hound Champion and ISDE class winner, Kendall Norman, also a National Hare & Hound Champ and Baja 1000 winner, Mike Brown, AMA National Motocross Champion and WORCS Champ, Cody Webb, National Trials Champion, X-Games Gold Medalist Chris Ridgeway, Cory Graffunder, Canadian National Enduro Champion and Graham Jarvis, World Trials competitor and extreme enduro specialist.
The start time for the event has been moved to 10 a.m. and is expected to take over six hours to complete.  The final course map will be released the morning of the event.  Jimmy Lewis noted “this race will be difficult mechanically on the bikes and physically on the competitors.  We expect the winner will be most well rounded rider and the most physically fit.  It is literally a motorcycle survival race.”
2012 King of the Motos Rider List:
Bradley Pace
Chris Midkiff
Chris Ridgway
Cody Webb
Colton Haaker
Cory Graffunder
Destry Abbot
Graham Jarvis
Irving Powers
Jacob Argubright
Jason Smith
Joe Kessler
Jordan Brandt
Kendall Norman
Kurt Caselli
Kyle Redmond
Matt Eddy
Max Gerston
Mike Slawson
Nic Burson
Rory Sullivan
Tim Roeble